2.2 ICT For Specific Development Goals

This section reviews the experience of efforts to apply ICT in five key areas identified by the UN Millennium Summit as development imperatives:7 health, education, economic opportunity, empowerment and participation, and environment.


Previous Page

Table of Contents

Next Page


© 2001 Accenture, Markle Foundation, United Nations Development Programme.
All rights reserved.